{"name":"deleteMarkerLocal","title":"deleteMarkerLocal","type":"command","url":"https://community.bistudio.com/wiki/deleteMarkerLocal","revid":338570,"updated":"2023-03-20T14:55:35Z","groups":["Markers"],"status":"ok","games":{"arma1":"1.04","arma2":"1.00","arma2oa":"1.50","tkoh":"1.00","arma3":"0.50"},"since":"arma1 1.04","arma3_since":"0.50","locality":{"effect":"local"},"description":"Destroys the given marker.","syntaxes":[{"syntax":"deleteMarkerLocal markerName","params":[{"name":"markerName","type":"String","type_expr":"String"}],"returns":{"type":"Nothing","type_expr":"Nothing"},"form":"unary","right":{"text":"markerName"}}],"examples":[{"code":["deleteMarkerLocal \"Marker1\";"]}],"see_also":["createMarkerLocal","deleteMarker"],"notes":[{"user":"HomerJohnston","date":"2012-01-07T09:16:00Z","text":"Unproven: I believe that if you use this command on a globally-created marker, and subsequently another machine executes a global command on the same marker (e.g. setMarkerPos), then the marker will be re-created on the machine it was previously deleted on. Can result in confusing marker behaviour."}]}